The goal of the Advancement Board, pure and simple, is to provide for the long-term financial needs of our school.  Since 1989, members of this group have worked closely with school and parish leaders to create three endowments:  Tuition Assistance, Teachers, and Capital Improvement.  Our 2016 Annual Report found the total of these three funds to be in excess of $13 million.  With 4% of the earnings from each fund applied to our operational budget annually, nearly $500,000 in earnings was utilized by the School Board for the current year.

In actuality, 11% of the revenue needed to run the school came from one of our endowments.  Also, advancement fundraising such as the Golf Outing, Dinner Dance, and Annual Fund Drive brought an additional 4% of revenue.

The net result of these policies is that tuition increases are kept at a minimum and no programs or services are negatively impacted.  To date, over $5.4 million have been applied to upgrading facilities, providing financial aid to needy families, and retaining our faculty by supplementing their diocesan-set salaries.

Contributions from earnings on our endowments, as well as the parent donations to the Annual Fund Drive, last year alone saved each school family more than $1,000 in tuition.

The Advancement Board meets at 7:00 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month except in July and December.  This year’s Board consists of:

Will Hemsworth – President

Mike Bracken – Vice President

Rob Lyon – Treasurer

Craig Bennett                             Nicole Jurjovec                          Robert Lembach

Bill Burris                                  Dan Hanrahan                           Brian McDaniel

Kevin Carrigan                       Grace Hanrehan ‘85                    Ryan Ross

Dave Fox                                   Mark Hattas                               Ann Wallin

Nick Gabrione                            Holly Krug                                 Tommy Walter ‘99